Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

It is generally agreed today that parents should spend time with their children, yet most of the parents are busy with their work and not have much free time. While some people believe that these parents should spend their free time with their children by playing games or sports, others hold the view that they should help children in doing schoolwork. Among the two opinions, I agree with the former one. In what follows, I elaborate on my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that children should have a good sense about their parents to have a good relationship. Children of busy parents endanger of being alone most of their time in the home. So, they should be protected from the harmful effects of depression. Therefore, parents must have a close relationship with their children. Playing games or sports is an appropriate way for parents to establish this relationship with each other. Take a personal experience as an example; when I was a young boy, my father has come late at night to the home. We have spoken rarely to each other. One day, my father enrolled himself and me in a gym, and after that, we have gone to the gym at weekends. It made me count on my father and tell him some of my problems and take pieces of advice. Had we not gone to the gym, I would not have spoken to him about my issues.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating my stance is that it is healthier for both children and parents. Today people should prevent from harmful effects of sedentary life. Also, children face many problems and disease with overeating and obesity. In addition, busy parents have little time for practicing and exercising. So, Parents should schedule their family time to become an active family. Thus, those short free times are good opportunities for parents to gather their family member and exercise. The more practice, the healthier life. For the purpose of illustration, my son has overweight. After consulting with the doctor, my wife and I take a decision to play volleyball one hour per day with our son. Definitely, it has an excellent result on his body, and his weight is declining.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that playing games or sports are the best way for parents to spend their time with their children. All in all, it is highly recommended that a poll be conducted to assess what other long-term impacts it may have on the children's personality.