Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

In today's world, social skills play a prominent role in each individual's life. One of the most importent ones is having the ability to make decisions and being responsible for it. While in the past young people rely on their parents to make decision for them, now the youth are more responsible for their life's decisions. In what follow, two elaborate reasons vindicate my standpoints.

First of all, the general knowlege of parents about bringing up children has increased these days in coparison with the past. As a fundumental concept in psychology context parents play an absolutely essential role in formation of child's character. TV programmes and Social media gradullay make parents aware of this important role and help them to learn some beneficial strategies for growing a successful child, the one how can stand on its own feet. Today, Parents advice their childern to make good decision, but they do not make decision for them. In fact, parents try to make their children responsible for their decision. They are always support them even their young child experience unpleasant result from his or her decision.

The second noteworthy reason is that not only can school make students knowlegable, but also it can teach them social skill for their life. Many schools have some courses about social skills which help student in many different aspects of their life. In the mentioned courses, some activities are desinged to help students to build strong personality for theirselves. My experience is a compelling example of this. About two years ago, I did not have enough confidence to make decision by my own, and I wanted my parents make decision for me all the time. During a course which named "gining social skills", My teacher helped me to be confident. The stratgy was for each decision first examin all aspect of the problem, then find different ways to deal with it, and finally choice the best amonge them. She learned me that I should think deeply about problem and after making my decision being brave enough to accept the result of my decision. It really affect my personality and made me a decisive person.

To make short the long stroy, today children are more responsible and better at making decision by their owns. This is because parents genteral knowlege are significantly improved by social media and educational TV programmes. Moreover, Schools have a great impact to help childern to learn make decision and be responsible for the results.