Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, our modern life is much more complicated than the past. While many people believe that young people were dependent on their parents to show way of living for them, others agree with obverse idea. Nevertheless, from my point of view, I think nowadays young people are independent and they can make decisions by themselves. I feel this way for several reasons, wihch I will explore in the following essay.

to begin with, in the modern era young people are more capable to take risk in their life because they have more knowledge and skills than the youth in the past. In fact, being independent, risky decisions, and learning from mistakes are admired by the society, which make possible that young people don't afraid about decision making. Moreover, young people in the society have a lot of rights as a citizen that allow them to make their own decisions from the younger ages. All these factors cause young people to avoid dependency to their parents. As a result, young people baceme less and less dependent to their parents even on big decisions. For example, in our country, parents cannot obligate their children in choosing of study area, and each students has right to select fir program without knowing parents view.

Forthuremore, today parents have to work hard in oreder to provide living expence. In the past parents have a lot of free times to spend with their children, and this help them to communicate with their children very well from the young ages. The more they took care of their children, the more their children relaied on their parents.This is obvious, if we don't spend enough time with our kids, they will bacome independent persons. Therefore because of our complex life children have learned to become independent person and make decisions by themselves. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a child, my father and me always went to the tripe and he helped me for everything. actually we spent such a great time with each other, but this made me a dependent person because I have always needed my father to be there for me. Mentally this makes me a person with no independency, and even now I need my father's help. thus, one of the major reasons of being dependence in decisions making is dependenigh too much to parents.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that young people are independent in the modern era. This is because the society encurage them to be independent individuals, and also parents have no free time to spend effectively with their children.