Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign country.

Even though there is a widely held notion that traveling foreign countries is more beneficial, I subscribe to the view that people would enjoy and gain various knowledge and experiences by visiting diverse places in their own country. My reasons for supporting this hypothesis are organized as follows.

First of all, traveling abroad could be significantly more expensive compared to traveling locally. This argument is because the most common way to go to foreign countries is using airplanes. On the contrary, one can visit several places in a particular country utilizing bus services, trains, or even personal cars. Hardly are the prices of such travels comparable to adopting international flights. To be more specific, depending on the size of the country, people can go across the whole area within a few hours with the minimum cost, whereas the expenditures on adopting a single international air flight can be extremely high, specifically during holidays, where the airlines raise their prices exclusively due to the availability of costumers.

Furthermore, there is an embedded advantage in traveling inside one's own country that it would enhance his or her historical knowledge. For example, people often read various materials in the history books in schools about the most famous ancient buildings in their country. However, after a few years, the information is entirely forgotten due to the lack of people's interest in such data. But in case of the actual visit, the knowledge acquired by experience will not quickly fade from individual memories since they perceive the knowledge through experience incorporating all of their senses.

Finally, in most countries, there is a unique language understood by everyone. Therefore, people can go around different places interacting with local people with their own language. This interaction would maximize the enjoyment of the trip since one can completely understand and learn about new cultures. Even in some cases, people might want to migrate to the visited places due to the connection which they established with those people.

With all being said, I draw a conclusion that there are numerous advantages in traveling inside a country, and these benefits are worth so that individual could ignore traveling abroad, indulging with trips to domestic places. In my opinion, such a preference would lead to both financial and social benefits.