Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People can solve important problems by themselves or with the help from their family. So, there is no need for the government to help them.

A lot of people these days prefer to solve important problems with the help from their family, whereas other prefer to be help by the government. I personally believe that the government’s help is better because it is more easier to get the support you needs by government. I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason is that the government have social authority to help their people. The problem can be easily to solve with their support. Take my classmate and I as an example, once we were conducting a field research as a important assignment to meet our graduation requirement. In that time, the difficulty of this field research is that we could not lend the place for us to start our investigation. Until we called to the offices of our government, they were very willing to support us to overcome our difficulties, and then eventually we finished this assignment very well.

The other reasons is that there are many resources we can easily get from our government. In contrast, there are limited resources from our family. Most of our parents do not have countless money to support their children’s life. However, we could easily get official supports from government, such as academic sponsor and scholarship. For instance, when I have done a great performance in my school. The Taipei government is greatfully to give me scholarship. When I got this extra sponsor from government, I could use them to cover my bills, account payable and the fees from books, leading my college life more comfortable.

In light of the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that the government can supports our lives and also benefits our future in general. The government plays an important role in our society. I can not wonder of there have no support from them.