Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Competition between friends usually negatively impacts friendships.

There is no doubt that the human is a socialized animals, everyone needs friends to

share their happiness and support when another falls into bad situation. I would say

say it is not easy to keep a relationship among friends. Some people believed that

nothing can destroy a friendship if people are good friends. Personally speaking, I

think that competition among friends can hurt the friendship.

To begin with, friends lose of trust on each other when they have to expose to

competition. when one is eager to be better than another, trust and sincerity do not

exist between them. For example, I experienced betrayal from one of my co-worker

when I worked as business analyst at consulting firm. Before we worked in the same place, we were good friends. since my manager announced us we have to work together and we will have an evaluation after this project. Naturally, everyone wants to get better performance and nobody wants to lose from the evaluation. As a result, she betrayed on me for achieving her goal, climbing to better position. From this experience, I often tell myself do not work with friends because I do not like to lose friendship with anybody again.

In addition, I believe that competition leads people to have more self-attention on their own. During the competition, people will refuse to share their things to benefit others. For instance, when I was in the senior high school, my classmates and I had tests frequently. since teacher started a evaluation of the students based on their score, we began to face each other. everyone have to fight with their friends to get good grade. In face, no one wants to share their knowledge to others, so the environment of the class got stressed and relationship of my classmate got worse.

In light of reasons mention above, I would deny the situation to face with my friends and classmate because i do not wants to lose my friend again and again. Therefore, I would highly recommend try to stay away from competition with friends.