D/A: Competition between friends usually negatively impacts friendships.

competition has become the daily part of our life and we need to be competent enough in order to survive.

Such competitiveness can drastically effect the relationship between the society. I personally, I believe that the race to be first is negatively affecting the friendship among two. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

The inner jealousy among us makes us crave for the things which the other person possess. The effect of this is that we strive for also having that thing and finally tease the other. this contentment at the end shown by the person towards the another is what is undermining the relationship between them and engenders a sense of competition in their minds. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. my father opened a business of textile by collaborating with his childhood peer. Initially, the business flourished and both of them were able to fulfill their dreams what they wanted to do in their life. but slowly things started to change and when my father bought a car, his friend in order to show off bought two cars and this went on and on resulting in bitterness in their friendship which ultimately lead to a schism between them and finally there were two branches of the company. Therefore, the sense of vie undermines the camaraderie.

when there is a strong bond between people the community collectively burgeoning to its pinnacle. However, a sense of competition acts an infestation in the wood to ultimately shake the foundations of the society making it to crumble. For instance, when I was in college I had a 4 friends and we jointly laid the foundation for a student chapter to help the fresher's by making them aware of the college culture and making turns to attend them personally to clear their doubts but then time of exams came and everything changed. Previously, as we are eager to help the students now become reluctant in it thinking that if we go to help the fresher's we will not get time for ourselves to study and others would score better marks. this sense of competition gave birth to schism among us making us recriminating over one another and eventually leading to abandon our chapter and give rise to lack of trust between us.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that race to become better than others surge our camaraderie. this is because it causes to make divisions between friends and a split in their work and because it is responsible for forefeiting a chapter and altering the level of trust among friends.