Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the future, a majority of people will work from home.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The advent of internet has provided the option to work remotely without being present physically. therefore, the question of how the employees will work in the future has become imperative. personally, I believe more number of employees would be working from home. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, work from home is really comfortable, which increases the productivity of the employee. At home, a person gets liberty to do work from anywhere he wants to, like it is cold outside so the person can work by sitting in the warmth of his bed. For example, as I am employed in computer science field, most of the times I skip going to office so that I can get the liberty. Moreover, by not going to office I am saving the travelling money and also my time which has been consumed while commuting. Instead, I can use that time to complete my office work and get some more free time to enjoy with my family. therefore, whenever I choose to do my job by sitting at home, I have plenty of time to do some other household work and have sufficient time to spend with my family, which also improves my productivity. if I do not choose to work from home, I would not get the ample time to spend with my family and I might be not happy in doing my work.

Secondly, companies also prefer the working remotely trend, which saves an appreciable amount of money for the company. By making the employees to work from home, organization are freed from the responsibility of building a office space for the person, giving medical insurance and also other benefits that an employee should have but now the industries don't have to make such allocations, thus saving a lot of funds. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. my father runs a construction company, where there is no department for the architectures. Actually, in order to increase the profits my father have made the architect to work remotely, which is saving space in the company to do some other work and also my father don't have to provide additional benefits to the employees. he just needs to pay them when they complete their given work. therefore, if this trend continues more number of employees would have to submit their work remotely as the industries would make heavy profits by not having the burden of providing facilities to the working class.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that in future work from home will be a commonplace. this is because it gives some leisure time to person to spend time with family and because organizations have the oppourtunity to save plenty of money.