Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People can solve the most important problems in their lives by themselves or with the help from their family; help from the government is unnecessary?

Nowadays, people have lots of tools to help them to solve the problems. Some people may state that we can solve the most important problems in our lives by ourselves or with help from our family which others argue that having help from the government is more efficient.

First of all, some problems cannot be solved by ourselves. To be specific, our government force people to be educated until senior high school. Without the policy, it is hard to let every place to have the same resources and teachers. Furthermore, education is not only important for the kids but also helping the people who live in the countryside. It is too difficult to construct a complete education system by a person without the government’s help/ involvement.

Second, the government has the entire law and organization to assure us of safety and protection. For example, police officers provide a safe environment for people, they manage the traffic system and arrest criminals to protect people. Actually, in my country, the police officer will get the request to catch the wild animal or save people who are lost in the forest, even some of them help foreign visitors to find their way to go. As a result, a safe environment is hard to build one family and one person. We need our government to construct it.

Third, professional workers can solve our problems as soon as possible. For instance, if I get a cough, my mother always gives me medicine to cure it. On the other hand, the doctors who work in our city hospital look at details to find the reason which makes me sick. The workers have their professional skills and they can solve our problems immediately.

Definitely, some people may state that solving problems by ourselves can encourage us to become an independent person. However, some crucial situations are hard to solve without assistance. For example, education, the medical system or the safety society cannot be contracted easily by one person or one family. To conclude, it is necessary that people must solve the most important problems in their lives by searching for resources and assistance from the government.