Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A job with more vacation time but a lower salary is better than a job with a higher salary but less time off.

It is crucial that people have enough time to relax and relieve their working pressure through vacation. Nowadays, people can easier take a trip than past. Some people may state that vacation is an essential way to attract people who work hard while others argue that higher salary is more critical reason to influence people’s ability. In my opinion, I think a job with more vacation time but a lower salary is better than a job with a higher salary but less time off for several reasons.

First of all, it is worth to spend time staying with your family and good friends. Having leisure time with them is valuable than taking all the time on working. To illustrate, I had a trip with my family this year. We went to Vietnam together and enjoyed lots of local foods. Furthermore, we visited some French style’s churches and took lots of nice photos. Another example is my best friend Amy who went to Philippine with me and studied English for two months. As a result, I feel active after the trip.

Second, having more vacation help people to relieve the pressure of works. To be specific, I am an architect and often to stay up late every night to finish my design projects. However, I expect trips and vacation because they are the only things helping to forget my unfinished projects. Every time after the vacation, I have energy to go back to my company’s position.

Third, if a company provide more vacation, their workers will contribute more in their position and increase their working efficiency. For instance, my sister who has a hard project assigned to her. After her vacation, she find the way to solve the decisive problems and even get higher salary after doing the works. The workers will have enough time to think about their work during their vacation. It is worthy that a company should provide them more vacation to think deeply.

Definitely, some people may state that money is the basic requirement to decide people’s choices. Nevertheless, the memory we get during the vacation and the friends we meet are not equal with money and salary we get. To conclude, a job with more vacation but a lower salary is better than a job with a higher salary but less time because there are lots of things that cannot ne measured by salary.