Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People learn things better from those at their own level-such as fellow students or co-workers-than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

Throughout history, there have been different approaches through learning for each individual and consequently, the person who teaches new concepts plays a vital role. In this regard, there has been the contention that from whom people can learn the most. Some people believe that learning things from those people who are their same level would be more effective than learning from people at higher levels. I concur with this idea and I use two reasons to prove my point of view.

First, people learn better from others who are at their level, mainly because they feel emotionally connected. These days so bustling is the life that individuals, especially while they are under pressure, believe that their superiors do not understand them. Workers usually see their bosses like people who sit in their seats, drinking their coffee planning for their next trip to Paris, not understanding the employees' financial, professional and emotional problems in life. Assuming superiors as arrogant people, neither staff like to listen to their bosses, nor intend to learn anything from them. As a result, staff usually rely on other people who believe that understand them; other people suffering from the same condition. For instance, once in a movie, it was shown that business workers relied on each others words and tried to learn new skills or even solving their professional problems by asking their colleagues rather than their boss, because they believed that their boss would pulverize their ego and would not care about their problems and on the other hand, co-workers thoroughly understand them because they are all in equal conditions.

Second, people believe that other individuals at their level advise them carefully. Usually, students in a classroom would not ask their professor how to solve their bad habits through their studying, since they believe that the professor would merely give them general treatments. Nonetheless, friends and classmates would listen to people on their level precisely and would try to help each person distinctively due to each person's distinctive characteristics. These people declare that superior people like professors or other faculty members are so busy with their teachings and research that they would not allocate sufficient time to listen to students' problems and just give a general solution that may not work. Once, I have read in an educational magazine that students usually do not raise their hands in classes to ask their problems not because they lack self-confidence, but because they assume that the professor would not give them accurate answers. Consequently, students, especially when they have missed a class, usually rely on their friends in order to solve their problem or even learn the new concepts rather than asking their professors.

All in all, I believe that people nowadays are more convenient to learn from others who are at their same level because not only they feel more emotionally close to each other, but also because they believe that these people would precisely and carefully listen to them and then give them solutions.