Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should read only those books that are about real events, real people, and established facts. Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion.

Books are a Man’s best companion. People read books for several reasons. Some people read books because they want to gain knowledge while others read books as a hobby or a favorite pastime. Books may be classified as academic and non- academic. Non- academic books can be further categorized into broadly 2 types known as the fictional books and the non-fictional books. While fictional books explore the world stories, dramas and other imaginative areas like science fiction, the non- fiction books are mostly about real time characters, events or biographies. In my opinion, people should read all kinds of books. They should not restrict themselves to reading text from real events, people or true factual information. There are several reasons for this.

Many novels written by famous authors like the Gulliver’s travel, Wuthering heights, Pride and prejudice etc. are excellent contributions to the world of literature. They are still considered very popular. Plays and dramas written by Shakespeare are also considered great stories to read.

Children’s story books like Alice in Wonderland and Harry Potter or stories of Enith Blyton are interesting books to read for growing children. These are not merely excellent stories of imaginative characters but also help the children to learn about moral behaviors like sacrifice, friendships, Honesty and truthfulness.

Fictional books by authors like Sydney Sheldon or Dan Brown are one the best sellers amongst the youth.

Non-Fictional books on historical characters or real people and real events are also interesting to read. They provide knowledge about important information and knowledge about the time period when these characters existed. Autobiographies of famous people are also a good read.

In conclusion, the world of book is very colorful. There are myriads of variety to choose from. A voracious reader would like to read books of kinds and non-confine themselves to only one category.