It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

It is not uncommon to ask money from friend in time of need. However, it is well know that many relationships are damaged when money matters are involved in it. The same holds true even for friendships. In my opinion, borrowing money from friends in not a good thing. One should approach there family members for monetary help in times of financial crisis. Borrowing money from friends should be kept as a last resort. My opinion is based on many incidences that occurred

in my life.

One of my fathers childhood had asked a huge some of money from my father stating that his mother needed some emergency treatment. Later, when my father asked him to return the money, he refused to do so and in turn blamed my father to be money minded and selfish. My father was take aback by his reaction. That day he didn't just lost his old friend which he had trusted and loved so dearly, but he also lost faith in friendship.

Another incidence happened with one of my colleagues at work. He had the bad habit of borrowing money from his friends every now and then. Gradually, all his friends drifted apart from him because of his bad habit.

All these incidences have made my belief strong that, we should refrain from borrowing money from friends if we want to nurture a healthy and long lasting friendships in life. In times of financial need, we should first approach our family members for help and support.