Many teachers assign homework to students every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Good education is the stepping stone to progress In life. Education makes a person well prepared for future challenges in life.

In my opinion, assigning homework to students everyday is a good idea. I have several reasons to support my view.

First, by giving homework everyday, a teacher inculcating good qualities like discipline among-st the students. By doing homework daily the student develops a sense of duty and responsibility. These qualities are very important for becoming a successful in future career prospects.

Second, a student who is doesn't have to do homework will waste most of his time on watching TV and playing video games. When assignments are give a student learns to mange time between study and play.

Thirdly, some parents look forward to the homework provided at school for there children. By seeing the workbooks of there children, the parents get to know about there ongoing progress and do not have to wait for the assessment results for knowing how well there children are performing in schools.

Finally, a some students are slow learners and are unable to catch up with the rest of the class. Homework is a way to ensure that these children practice more, so that they can develop good understanding of the subjects that they are studying.

Moreover, homework or assignments promote self directed learning. It is a student centered method which facilitates learning. Lectures in classrooms are just didactic method of teaching. All students might not receive information given my the teacher equally. By assigning some work to be done by the students, the teacher makes sure that the reception of knowledge imparted by the teacher is complete and not partial. It is the infact the one of the best approaches to convert a passive teaching into active teaching. Work that graded can also be considered as of a part of formative assessment.

In short, we can say that homework is the best method to promote promote students participation in their own learning.