Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment and not enough time on more serious duties and obligations Use details and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, the world is developed and intricate, and the result of different technology is responsibility weakness. I entirely agree with this statement that today's members of the public neglect their duty and obligations. There are several reasons why I feel like this that I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, mastering new technologies and devices is obvious, and everywhere you can see progressive programs. Everyone has a smartphone or smart television and smart home in this situation. Daily work is done with ease and convenience, and there is no need to do it like before. As a result, the public members would not be willing to do their duty and become far less responsible than before. My personal experience is a compelling example of this; in the past years, I was responsible for daily purchases, and for the sake of that, I had to go out and buy everything that I wanted, but nowadays, I am set on the couch and orderer my requirements thus my interactions have been changed, and my contributions in altruism activities have been reduced because I used to go charity before shopping.

Secondly, today's aims are different from the past as well; in the past, some of the duties were worthwhile, but in the present, priorities have been changed, and people are finding new goals while previous obligations are no longer attractive to them. So they are not adhering as before to some duties. For instance, before now, children were more responsible for maintaining their old parents, but today this duty has been transferred to nursing homes.

The last point but not least is that social interactions are not like in the past; using social media is more popular, and each and everyone spends a huge time in that. In the past, people went to visit each other once or twice a week, so they allocate more time for their work, but today everyone wants to report his or her daily routine to others with pictures and films. So they spend substantial time on social media. For example, my sister spends all her free time on social media, does not cook as well as before, and orders a meal from food programs.

By Considering all points, present situations make the public members less responsible, and different companies and programs do tasks. For the sake of that, I am guessing that our society suffers from the consequences of lacking obligations and responsibility.