Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment, and not enough time on more serious duties and obligations. Use details and examples to support your answer.

We can divide our deeds into two different categories, one of which is about our personal interests, enjoyable actions for anybody, and others are about our duties which sometimes are not exactly what we want. Now, there is a controversial question as to whether these days people spend most of their time on their personal enjoyable matters instead of their obligations or not. While there are numerous people that hold this viewpoint, I strongly believe nowadays people pay more attention to their duties in comparison to the past generations. I have several reasons for my opinion, both of them will be elaborated in the following essay.

The first reason that juts out of my mind immediately pondering this issue is the fact that when we compare these days celebrities with the previous ones, we see huge difference. Nowadays, famous individuals spend part of their time to help others which shows exactly their sense of obligation about their people, who help them to reach that point, because nothing would happen for the these celebrities if people were not follow them. For instance, as you may hear by now, Ronaldo spends part of his salary to poor people and he sends his financial aids to different campaigns which help orphants or poor folk, while he could spend this money, which is a considerable amount, on something personal and improve their own net worth. However, we did not see such actions from the past generation of football players. There are various cases these days among actors and singers who help other people in different ways but I only mentioned one well-known of them in above.

Secondly, These days communication technology makes the connections much easier than before and employees are more accessible for bosses, which sometimes interrupts the employees weekends and obliges them to do their jobs even beyond their duties. Nevertheless, in the past there was nothing like this and each person enjoyed his leisure times and weekends. I remember last year my brother and I decided to go on a trip to turkey. After three days, his boss, Mr. Davoudi, called him and tell him some works to do. knowing the fact that there is a big competition about an important position in their firm, my brother decided to do the order and he ruined his holiday because of his responsibility. It would not be the same if it was 20 years ago when there was no mobile phone, and people worked only during office times.

To make the long story short, according to the aforementioned arguments it is obvious nowadays people involve themselves in their obligations more than before, because both of their good behavior as we mentioned Cristiano Ronaldo and the connection which force them to do some duties during their free times. On the other hand, in the past, we did not see the same situation because famous people considered more about their own lives and their weekends with family were not ruined by bosses.