Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree that today people spend time on personnel enjoyment, but I disagree that they do things they like rather than doing things they should do. There are different ways of spending time, and we must look for the options that match our taste. Personally, if I have been asked, I believe that people these days spend appropriate time on things they should do. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, these days, everyone is swamped in their job and has a second to spend on themselves: as they experience workload and pressure that requires them to do overtime to complete their tasks. During their free time, everyone desires to do things in order to relax from work stress; many prefer to go to the gym. As a result, they exercise to follow a healthy lifestyle, which is essential in today's world. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Four years ago, when I joined college to pursue my bachelor's, I used to feel burden of all the lecturers going from morning till evening and then home assignments to be submitted before deadlines. I was looking for something to invest my relaxing time on and in return it can benefit me in some way, so I accompanied my friends to the gym after college, and after some days, I started liking it. This not only helped me with relieving stress but also helped me to bond with my friends and become a healthy and fit person. This depicts that using energy and time on something you like, which can reduce your stress and improve your health, is the best time spent.

Secondly, people these days are putting up their time in developing their hobbies. Everyone has their interests, and they love to spend time working on what they like. Some people are proficient enough in converting their hobbies to employment opportunities, which give them fruits further in their life. For example, my uncle, who is an skillful painter, started pursuing his career in painting after completing his graduation. He is such a magnificent artist that people around the world look for his exhibitions to get art for decorating their workplaces or homes. This indicates that if my uncle has not followed what he liked, he would not have been such an amazing artist today.

In conclusion, I think that most of the people are spending their time on appropriate things. This is because people are resourceful, they are fetching benefits from their allurements, and because people are carving their careers through things they like the most, they are doing things they should do.