Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, developing new technology and easy accessibility to many facilities cause more amusement in people's life. Unlike in the past, nowadays people spend more money and time on relaxation and enjoyment. I believe that today people spend too much on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do. I have several reasons, and I will develop my ideas in the subsequent paragraphs:

First of all, I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. Recently, I had tons of work to do, for instance, my thesis, preparation for final exams, my TCF exam( which is evaluate your ability in french language), and so forth. But instead of doing my works, I'd rather spend my time with my friends or be on social media. I know we have to have priorities in our lives, but sometimes we'd rather delay our works.

Besides, there are lots of phycology classes and seminars or movies all over the world which encourage people to live in the present. In their opinion, we don't know whereas we are alive in next month or be dead. So, the best thing we can do is enjoy our life as much as we can. Instead of spending our time working so hard for tomorrow which is uncertain, try to be in an intimate atmosphere with our friends, travel even with low facilities and live in the moment.

Furthermore, developing technology and growing social networks all around the world make our works easier. For instance, in our modern world, there is no need to go out for shopping, or reserving tickets(waiting on a long queue for buy ticket for the cinema or go-to agency for trip ticket), or wast numerous time in traffic for go to classes you can do all these things online and save a tremendous amount of time for your enjoyment. So when you have lots of spare time you'd rather do some amusement

and think that you will always have time for things you should do.

In conclusion, In light of the above-mentioned reasons, not only I believe that people spend too much time on personal-enjoyment, but also I truly admire this idea and think this could be a lifestyle. We don't know about tomorrow but we do know the present so we should enjoy it. There will always be some works to do but they can wait for us.