Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, the pace of life increases rapidly. Every day, when we wake up before leaving the bed check our mobile phones, see the news, be aware of what's going on all over the world. Then, after that, go to work or university up until night. Then the next day comes and the day after that and so forth. I strongly believe that life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children. I have some reasons for it which I will develop my ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, No one can deny that the new technologies directly affect our lives. Both in good and bad ways. But, here I want to talk about how it more facilitate our lives in comparison with the past. During our grandparent's youngsters, there were a few facilities. There was no chance to travel to another continent in 16 hours more or less, even intercity travel was hard and take lots of time. There were no subways, no highways like today we have, even no car with this kind of facility which can travel for a long time. So, as I said one of the aspects is about the convenience that we have in our transportation. Transportation has other aspects too, besides using technology we can have to buy things online from other countries and in 48 hours we received them

Secondly, more specifically, the country and culture which I come from, girls weren't allowed to have high education or families rather give the facilities such as education give to their boys. Women were obliged to marry in their teenage, they even didn't have the right to choose their husbands. Today is so easier for us to have a well-paid job and take higher education.

Additionally, in the first paragraph of my essay, I talked about technology, One of the most effective aspects of technology in our lives is computers. There was a time If any of us have someone in a foreign country that would be impossible or so difficult to talk to them. We should write a letter and after months maybe they received it, But today with our smartphones and laptops we can connect to another continent in less that one second.

And last but not least, the medical improvement that we have had in recent years is undeniably great. At the time when our grandparents lived, people died of very simple diseases such as smallpox or tuberculosis. But, vaccination has been done widely.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that life is today more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children. Due to the reasons, I mentioned above, we can't overlook the role of technology in contemporary life. And the debates on human rights have been increasing over the years and have so many achievements especially in women-rights.