why go to university?

I strongly believe that everyone should attend university. People attend college and universities for various reasons. Some people consider it a challenge and others see it as a new experience. Since the beginning of this century, more and more youngsters attend university after they had completed their high school rather than joining the army. I will try to examine below the specific reasons for entering university:

First, let us look at what a person can typically gain from a successful study in a university. It is a diploma or a degree. This is by default leading to a respected, well-paid profession. Nowadays the unemployment crisis is troubling not only poor countries but also developed western countries as well. These days most companies looking for experts who at least have a bachelor's degree. So attending universities play an important role in finding a job.

Another important reason is that some people want to get more education. University provides higher education and has all these facilities and resources for people who crave knowledge. So, higher education helps us to widen our knowledge and increase our intellectual ability.

Apart from the points, I made above there is also a well-known fashion all over the world that is call career preparation. Many people attend university or college to gain the abilities and expertise for their future jobs. people attend university in order to seek either a career in science or a career in business.

Finally, I can't oversea the fact that many times study at a university means living in a city or even a country far from home. New responsibilities always appear when you live alone. But also it brings a sense of independence and new experiences. Meet new people and making friends are also challenges you will face when living in a new place.

In conclusion, a college or university can be a place where dreams come true. The subject such as how to deal with life, your future profession

and a sense of independence interact with new people all taught and experienced at university.