Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The traveling industry has become one of the biggest and also the most lucrative business in the world. Each year several people travel around the world for different reasons. Some people travel to a new destination, some people visit their family members or sometimes people travel to attend a festival like movie festivals or match like WorldCup or Olympic games. So like different destinations and different reasons for traveling, people choose different styles for traveling. Some people prefer to travel by tour including a tour guide and hotels and transportation. On the other hand, some people prefer the adventurous type of traveling, maybe alone or with a friend and without booking a hotel, just camping in nature or spend in the local people house. personally, I think the best way to travel is without a group and with no tour guide.

I will express my reasons in the following paragraphs:

First of all, I've experienced traveling in a group led by a tour guide. Based on my experience traveling with a group of people that you don't know can be annoying. In a tour group, there will be people of different ages and, different nationality with various bad habits that exploring new places may face lots of trouble. For instance, the tour guide asks all the group members to gather in front of the mall at a specific time, but there will be lots of wasted time for all people to gather. Some people don't pay attention that there are people who are waiting for them.

Second, when you travel with a group, the tour guide will plan your schedule during travel. So if you want to visit particular places at a special time it's not possible.

Besides, most of the time the tour agencies charged the travelers much more than the real prices. So for instance, if you book a hotel on your own it will cost you much cheaper. So by traveling alone you can decrease your expenses.

To sum up, I prefer to travel by myself to have my own experience and independence and spend time with people I choose not those who enroll in the same tour.