Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most delightful feelings is being gusted in the house of grandparents. The culture which I come from, grandparents consider as a gift from God which we have to be thankful for them and as long as they are alive we should take care of them. These days, we drown in the hustle and bustle of the city life, sometimes we don't have enough time for our personal works. Unfortunately, despite the importance of family in my culture, these days the extended family especially the cousins, aunts are not our priority in comparison with the past. In the following statements, I will extend my points of view:

First, in comparison with the past, these days the transportation is easier and faster than before. Most of the families, at least have one or two cars. The public transportation system is beyond great(subways, buses, taxies, rubber,...). But despite all these ease, we don't have time for family gatherings.

Second, with the advent of social networks, communication tools we are aware of our friend's and family's life. For instance, what they do today, are they traveling, what kind of lunch do they have and... So we don't miss them like before. On the other hand, we are so involved with our work, education, and promotion that hardly find spare time for family. Our priorities have changed during the time passed. If we have spare time, we prefer to experience an adventure.

Last but not least, we can't ignore the role of money and financial crisis in our nowadays life. Unemployment, inflation and high prices don't let people have parties or gatherings.

In conclusion, in light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that the extended family is less important and not our priority these days despite the fact that so many things such as transportation, communication are easier than before but we can't find enough time.