Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People who cannot accept criticism from others cannot be successful at working in a group Use reasons and examples to explain your choice.

There is no shortage of debate about whether people must be open to critisem or not. Although many believe individuals who cannot criticism from other can be successful at working in a group. I, on the other hand, believe people must accept criticism if they want to be successful at working in a group. I will address the most discernible reasons why I feel this way in the following.

To begin with, there is a consensus about humans being and we all believe no one is complete, which means that everyone may make mistake. While only few people accept this idea about themselves, because many of us think that our work and decisions is are all the time. Thus, we must listen to other ideas and accept their criticism, to avoid mistake. Because I believe most of the time our decisions are not base on real facts and our works are based on assumptions. Admittedly, it is more possible for individuals to become successful when he/she be open to criticism. Becauseit is more possible that our friends or our group members be more experienced, and listening to their critisems will help us to avoid mistake and become successful. Take Jake as an example. However he is a good computer programmer but he made some mistakes in his work. I recall that when I told him it is better to use C++ language instead of Java, and it is better to review his code to avoid mistake. He became angry and told me he is the best programmer and he did not need to do that. Not only that but, when other employee told him it is better to be polite with customer he became angry, because the thoauth they were wrong and he did not do any mistake. Finally our supervisor had to fired him because he did not accept criticism.

Moreover, accepting other critisecm is a cost that we should pay to avoid loosing our connection in group. For instance, I used to be jealous, and did not endure anyone criticism. When I was a university student, I worked in a group as a volunteer, and because I was beginner I made a lot of mistakes, but I did not accept my team members critiscm, because I taught they were wrong, and I am better than them. Gradually thus they cut their relationships with me, in order to avoid conflict, and they fired me from their group.

In conclusion, it is for all the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe that people who cannot accept criticism from others cannot be successful at working in a group. This is because maybe other people opinion is true and it helps us to avoid mistake, and because accepting other criticism is a cost that we should pay to avoid losing our connector in group.