Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People who cannot accept criticism from others cannot be successful at working in a group Use reasons and examples to explain your choice.

One of the most decisive factors for a group's success is the interaction and relation between its members. I am of the belief that should someone not have the ability to accept the criticism, he cannot be a successful person in team working. In the following, two convicting reasons are put forth to clarify my personal perspective.

The first illustration which can demonstrate my personal opinion is the fact that a successful team-work needs friendship between its members. Broadly speaking, people should work with enthusiasm and diligence if they want to reach their goals; not until a strengthened connection between members exists, could success be possible. However, conflict among members can reduce the group's productivities and outcomes. It is obvious that if someone does not accept the criticism, he could produce conflict between members. All of the members try to prove their claim, so their concentration on their project will be decreased. In contrast, if the person accepts the criticism at the first, he can avoid unusable arguments in the group, so he can increase the chance of the group's success to reach its goal. The success of the group means the success of all its members.

Also, it cannot go unnoticed that the conflict caused by criticism among members is time-consuming. To elucidate more, They have to spend a vast majority of their precious time debating with each other, Therefore, they will lose the time which they could use to conduct their project. To give a good example, consider a case in which a person who is criticized by one of his colleagues; if he is not open to criticism, he will start to support himself, then other members join their discussion, and this debate might last for hours. Hence, this wasted time can show its effect on the group's results; they cannot finish their work on time. Ultimately, this can cause the group's failure.

In the light of above-mentioned reasons, I am a proponent of the idea that people should be able to accept the criticism if they want to be successful in a group. I feel this way because not only does it prevent the conflict among members, but also it can help members to not waste their valuable time on unusable debates. It is why that it is strongly recommended that people should be open to criticism in the group.