TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

Technology develops so fast and brings people more multipurpose devices like communicating devices like cell phones, or enjoyable devices like online games. A question that might arise with respect to this fact is that whether this technology helpful for children education or not? As it is a moot point, there might not be a general agreement on this topic. Some people believe that children today spend lots of their time on these devices, and it is a disadvantage of technology. However, personally, I rest on the belief that this technology is really helpful and they can even benefit children's education if they are used in the right way. In the following, two convicting reasons are put forth to decline my personal perspective.

The first illustration which can demonstrate my opinion can be facilities that technology brings us. Broadly speaking, schools can utilize this technology as teaching tools. To be more precise, modern schools provide students with high technology teaching tools like smart boards to develop the learning process. To name a good example, applications which are designed to teach and summarize lessons for students. For instance, I know an application which helps students to proper better for the international entrance exam, which is one of the most important exams in my country. In essence, most of the students are depended on these programs and not until they use them did they learn.

The second demonstration which can help me develop my view is that I believe the time which students spend on cell phones, online games, and etc does not damage the learning process. Generally speaking, in few past decades, children spent most of their time on outdoor plays, as a controversy, nowadays children spend their play times with their devices like Xbox, or online games. Hence, the time that children spend on their education is proximately equal to the time they spent in the past.

In the above-mentioned reasons, unlike the vast majority of people I am against this idea that technology devices make the children's education difficult and I believe it even help the learning process because not only can these devices be used as teaching tools and facilitate the learning process, but also, in comparison with the past, it does not decrease the valuable time that children might study.