TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

One of the rigors of the modern hectic life is choosing an appropriate work schedule in order to have sufficient time for both your work and your personal life. Controversy exists over whether having a job with five days and shorter hours is far more efficient than three days of work with longer hours. I believe, however, working only three days a week for long hours enables people to have more hours of sheer happiness to spare and have more incentives to work hard.

The first aspect to point out is that working more hours in a few days provides people with an opportunity to feel delighted by more leisure time. What makes it more preferable is that you have more complete days to enjoy. Not only does working for longer days in fewer hours need more days of work, but also the days you are off are not completely yours. The comfort that you would have a full day for yourself gives you a sense of satisfaction. For instance, since you know you have some complete days to have fun , you call your friends to socialize with each other having tremendous hours of joy together.

A further more subtle point is that people who choose to work for fewer days in longer hours have more penchants to work hard. Knowing you will have some full days to spare motivates them to carry the heavy load of works in the hope of being refreshed by having various kinds of pleasure. Furthermore, since they know they should accomplish what they are assigned impeccably in order to have days off, they put all their efforts in the work no matter how many hours they should be tackling it, to make sure they will no longer come back to it again. Knowing you have many days though in shorter hours to accomplish a task undermines people's morale to work as diligently as a person who knows he can have it done in fewer days.

To summarize, it is highly beneficial to work only three days a week for long hours than having a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours since it provides more enjoyable spare time and strong motivation for people to work hard. It is high time we stopped overlooking the fact that employees prefer to work for less hours even though it takes longer days. What stimulates them to persevere is knowing you would have some days merely for yourself to spend it as wonderfully as you want .