People can solve important problems by themselves or by their families; thus, it is almost not necessary to refer to the government.

There is a controversial debate about whether people need the government's help to solve their problems or they can cope with their challenges by themselves. As it is a moot point, There might not be a general agreement on this topic. However, personally, I am of the belief that some problems are bigger than a person or his family's ability to be solved, so they need government or society help.

The first illustration which can demonstrate my opinion is that some problems are not personal problems, which many people face with them. Therefore, Solving these problems needs a tremendous amount of efforts which a person or a small group of individuals cannot handle them. These problems need a group of experts, a precise schedule, and investing a huge amount of money to be solved. To give a good example, one of the most important problems nowadays is the lack of jobs for youth. It is obvious that the creation of job opportunities is one of the government's responsibilities, and people cannot do this by themselves.

Also, it cannot go unnoticed that an individual's family's help cannot be always effective in solving a problem. Occasionally, people meet challenges which they never have had before, or their family does not have a precious experience to help him to deal with that issue. Hence, people need to ask an expert to help them. This situation is evident for physical illnesses or diseases; people have to visit a proper doctor to obtain the best cure since their family could not help them. Moreover, sometimes people need an expert not only for illnesses, but they need to consult with someone who has better experiences and can give them the best advice for their problems. For instance, they visit a psychologist to help them in their daily problems by his wise advice.

In the light of above-mentioned reasons, I am a proponent of the idea that people cannot cope with their problems by themselves, consequently, they need the government's help. I feel this way because not only do some problems need a larger scale of efforts to be solved, but also people might face problems that they have not seen before, so they do not have enough experience to solve them.