Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a controversial debate about whether parents nowadays involve in their children's education in comparison with the past. As it is a moot point, there might not be a general agreement on this topic. Personally, However, I rest on the belief that nowadays parents pay more attention to their children's education than parents in few decades ago. In the following, two convicting reasons are put forth to clarify my perspective.

The first illustration which can help me to develop my opinion is that parents, nowadays, are more erudite than parents in few decades ago. Broadly speaking, people now pay more attention to education, and most of the parents nowadays have university educations. As a result, they know more about the importance of studies in their children's future. To give a good example, consider a case in which a child has educated parents. It is obvious that his parents force him to study more because they know the concept of lessons, hence, they can help him in his studies and put all their efforts for their child to become prosperous in his study. In contrast, a child who has uneducated parents does not have this chance to get their parent's supports for his study due to the fact that his parents do not know about the value of education.

Also, it cannot go unnoticed that society tendency today is fewer children than past few decades. Generally states, people now have fewer children, so they can allocate more time for each of them. To elucidate more, in the past few decades, most of the families had more than three children; therefore, they could not put enough attention for each of them. However, nowadays, since most of the families' preference is one or two children, they have enough time to spend with their children and involve in their personal tasks such as their education. For instance, consider a mother who has just one child, obviously, it is easier for her to pursue school's news of her child, and she has enough time to help him do his assignment in comparison with a mother in the past who had more children. To sum up, the fewer children that parents have, the more chance they have to involve in their children's tasks.

In the light of above-mentioned reasons, I am a proponent of the idea that parents today are more involved in their children's education because not only do they know more about the importance of the education, but also they have fewer children that lead to putting more attention in their children's education by their parents.