Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People who have learned many different skills are more likely to succeed than those who focus on learning only one skill

Maxim Gorky said, “When work is a pleasure, life is joy! When work is a duty, life is slavery.” Jobs play one of the important roles in our lives so, it is critically important that we should choose our jobs so carefully. In this time, have a good job with a good salary is a sign of success. Since our jobs is related to our success, some of my friends believe that people who have learned many different skills have a greater chance to be succeed at some point in the future rather than who focus on learning only on skill. Other have opposite opinion about this statement. They believe that who focus on learning only one skill has a better knowledge about that and they will be expert in their skill. As far as I am concerned I claim that people that focus on various skills have better chance to be succeed in their life rather than people who learn only one skill. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

The first and foremost reason that comes into the writer’s mind, is that learning diverse type of skills make us to have better chance in order to find a job. In this modern time, many companies like to hire someone that have variegated skills in their resume because they think that the world is going to be larger and more complexity so, need members that have expert in some fields that one day they use their another type of their skill to continue or finish the project’s companies. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. I and my brother are twins. When we were at high school, I decided to choose many courses and tried to be master in those courses while my brother pick just one major and continued that one. After our graduation, we went to a software company for a job. The manager hired me to work with them and they didn’t recruit my brother because they said that the purpose of our company and many other companies is that to hire someone a wide variety skill.

Another equally imperative reason which deserves some words here is that if we know a lot of things in many subjects, we have a greater chance to create something wonderful. This activity gives a significant opportunity to individuals to become more creative and thus this creativity provides a good atmosphere to become more productive. On the other hand, concentrating on only one skill, not only is more tedious but also is an obstacle to being productive. Take an example of a worker in a company who knows numerous skills. He is able to work in different parts of that company and as a result, is more productive and is considered as a high-respected worker in that company which this productivity leads him to a fast progress and becoming a successful person in his life.

In conclusion, though some people have this idea that for be succeed in the future, we should focus on learning only one skill, I am, and always will be one of those people who believes that people who have learned many type of skills are more likely to be succeed. This is because of have better chance to find a suitable job for us, and be more creative in our life.