Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People who have learned many different skills are more likely to succeed than those who focus on learning only one skill.

In such a civilized society, in spite of several disagreements, people have in various areas so far as one’s view goes, one point that virtually everybody approves upon is the importance of success. This is owing to the fact that it is the human’s natural desire to become a successful person in the society. With this in mind, a broad range of controversial attitudes might stimulate heated debate as to what is the best way to reach that. Two sides often form in this regard. Those who trust that knowing numerous skills is better, while others who think having only one skill is superior to the other choice. I personally consider myself among the first group. Among the many reasons one can give for this point, two conspicuous reasons will be elaborated through ensuing lines.

The first and prominent reason comes to the mind is that those who learn more than one task are more productive. It goes without saying that learning various skills, gives a significant opportunity to individuals to become more creative and thus this creativity provide a good atmosphere to become more productive. On the other hand, concentrating on only one skill, not only is more tedious but also is an obstacle to being productive. Take an example of a worker in a company who knows numerous skills. He is able to work in different parts of that company and as a result, is more productive and is considered as a high-respected worker in that company which this productivity leads him to a fast progress and becoming a successful person in his life.

Another equally imperative reason which deserves some words here is that finding a career is more convenient for those have the ability to accomplish in various skills. Needless to say that there are some jobs which are saturated in each society. In this situation, those who are an expert on the only same saturated career, they have some trouble in finding another job owing to the lack of skill. But, those who know other tasks can get a job very easily. Take myself as an example, when I was graduated from the University, I wanted to find a job related to my field, which was mining engineering. Sadly, I could not find that due to a copious graduated students in this field in my country. Since I had the ability of painting, I enrolled as a pioneer in National art school and changed the route of my life and became an academic lecturer after just a short period of time.

In conclusion, there are numerous reasons which can be persuasive enough to substantiate my view. Based on the given reasons above, which are being productive and getting a job more easily, it can be inferred that those know numerous skills are more successful than those who concentrate on one task.