Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People who have learned many different skills are more likely to succeed than those who focus on learning only one skill

In today's hectic life workforce tries to adapt its skills as more aligned as it can to what companies absorb. Developing a skill plays almost the paramount issue in everyone's lifetime. Controversy exists whether having multi-skills results in more success or only one skill. The author marks out this idea that gaining multi-skills brings more competency for the workforce.

Firstly, People who have been trained for several skills show more competency in workplaces, as past experiences demarcate. Generally, employers would rather absorb ambidextrous workers in order to shrink costs. In this way, those who developed more skills potentially have more chances to be employed or to save their positions. Thus, having different professions can benefit both the company and individuals overall.

Secondly, business with unprecedented ups and downs in every circumstance can be risky even for valuable companies. As we have seen in before, Wars, natural occurrences, pandemics, and even economical fluctuations can endanger one's job. In this situation workers who have shown the most flexibility can servive and the rest may ruin. Depending on one skill may have its threat inherently that the business becomes closed by numerous changes in lifestyles as having been more quickly than before by instigating of technology. For instance, a very needy job in the past like typist today is dying out by the emergence of artificial intelligence and new tools. Hence, people who depend on one role put themselves at more risks in front of economical changes as its been proven clearly in the past.

Moreover, the new era of creativity has almost dominated all businesses. As creativity becomes the hearts of major giant companies they require human forces with the highest level of creativity, and creativity inherently needs multi-skills to be combined. In this way also people with multi abilities would do better than one skill.

To sum up, the author absolutely supports the idea of having remarked competency of multi-skilled people. While they can tolerate more in front of economical challenges and disruptions, they have more competency to grasp recruitments and also arguably they can develop more creativity.