Do you agree or disagree with the following statement A person should never make an important decision alone Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Everyday each person has to make an important decision in their lives. In fact, these would be very challenging, and sometimes they would need help from trusted people around them. Honestly, when we consider those challenges, I agree with the statement given that people shouldn’t make decisions alone, and I have two logical reasons for this.

First of all, people would have lots of doubts about the result of their decisions, and having support from a trusted face would make the decision easier for us. Logically thinking, increase in importance would cause an increase in the risks that a person will take by taking that decision. In these cases, no doubt, everybody seeks a friend or family member who they trust and share these doubts with them. Additionally, a recent study showed that increasing stress would cause loose decision making ability. In fact, discussing these doubts is in a way a brainstorm. Thus, they would find a better solution for this problem, which requires the decision to be made.

Another reason is the dependence of people to each other. This holds in each parcel of the society that we live together. For instance, if we think of a married couple, and one of them decides to move to another city. What would the other partner do in this situation? Although there aren’t any restrictions limiting these decisions on law, in my humble opinion, they have responsibilities to each other by heart. Hence, they should talk about the situation and decide together what would be best for both of them. Consequently, decision making alone shouldn’t be an option when we live together with loved ones.

Overall, decision making is a challenging act, especially one with high importance. I agree and believe that people should make decisions not alone. Not only would others help them with their doubts, but also we shouldn’t forget that we live together with others.