Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person should never make an important decision alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Should a person never make an important decision alone? People express different opinion on this. From my perspective, I agree with that the important decision never make alone because of the couple of reasons.

First, the decision cannot be the proper decision when we make alone even we are the intelligent and skillful persons. The decision has the high probability of getting the mistake and becomes unsuccessful. For example, I am an engineer in a company. One day I decided to draw an apartment without consulting with my helper. As a result, I suffered from a problem, I wrongly constructed the space in the toilet in that apartment. When the supervisor said the mistake, I realized that the decision done by only one person may be an improper decision even we are intelligent and skillful.

Next, while making the decision from the group of people, we discuss to each other and the cooperation is another benefit among the people. For instance, my father always makes decision after the discussion with all family members and our family members cooperate with each other. They help any problem of any family members and our family is easy going. On another hand, my uncle always makes decision without consulting to the family members. To arguing, fighting is usual routines of my uncle’s family.

Finally, we get the skill and knowledge from the group decision. We listen all members’ opinions and after that, we gain the skill and knowledge of other’s people. For example, I did not have the experience of the business on transportation but I wanted to conduct the business. When I met friends, they gave the various suggestion. As a result, I became clear about the challenges of the transportation sector and learned the skills from the friends for that business.

In conclusion, a person should not make the decision alone because the decision may be improper, do not cooperate by other people and from the groups, we learn the skill and knowledge which are essential for us.