Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable fact is that internet and computer are extremely useful in every field, but sometimes we observed that we exceed the limit of this technology. Children often play computer games and avoid playing on ground and do some physical exercise. I am of the conviction that children should play on playground that will have improve physical fitness.

First exquisite point to be mentioned is that children prefer to play video games causes no physical activity which resulted in a various illness. Indeed, the strong immune system can fight against various viruses and live a healthy and balanced life, but nowadays children prefer to play the games on computer or mobile. This is the greatest drawback of the advanced technology. Students suffer from vision problem because of the massive use of the computer and start to use specs at an early ages. The deficiency in vitamin causes to feel lethargic all the time of the day and they become weak which affected their educational performances. Some students may become an addiction of video games and they play them secretly and destroy their educational life. As students do not study, they failed in the exams. Thus, I think, It is need to give awareness to the children to understand the consequences of the excessive use of computer games. That will should not allowed to play computer games.

Another point that deserves some words is that playing on computer and excessive use of it can cause addiction which is an inevitable. This has disadvantages like poor communication or no communication, less bonding with family members. Sometimes students become violent nature due to the continuous gaming on violent games. In the last week I read one article that, one online game is published which was based on geographic location wherein you have to play the game with component in your vicinity. So, the research says that people play this game while walking and crossing the road and induced many accidents. This phenomenon demonstrated that, the influence of playing on computer or mobile destroy balanced and stable life and invite a lot problems.

Some may argue that, playing on computer is good to improve human's creative power, I granted that it improved human's thinking and problem solving skills, but we should keep this in mind that we should use computer games at certain limit. Another point need to remember is that we should use the advanced technology for useful purposes like study to read article, research and etc.

To wrap up, I utterly believe that parents should keep watch on their children and stay away from playing games on computer. By doing this, they can improve their offspring's educational performance and healthy life which lead to happiness.