Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A teacher's ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught. Use specific reasons and support your answers with examples

It is undeniable fact that the teachers play crucial role in shaping students furture, they are equally responsible as students parents for the development of students career. Indeed, students gain knowledge from teachers which help them to financial independence in the future. Indeed, excellent knowledge of a subject is an important factor but this is not the only quality teachers must have, infact the ability to relate well with students is more important to communicate with students to solve their educational problems. Thus, I strongly agree with the statement that 'a teacher's ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught' for various advantages like to improve students teacher relationship.

First of all the exquisite fact is that teachers deliever the knowledge they have to their students, then students gain that knowledge. Here, knowledge is important but other qualities like, communication, way of teaching is equally important. For instance, When I was in 4th grade in high school , my English teacher taught me english, but I did not understand the grammer efficiently because the teacher was so fast and very strict in behaviour, students did not prefer to ask doubts. On the other hand, When I moved to 5th grade in high school, the english teacher was changed and changed teacher was frienly in nature, she used to teach as per student's pace and students asked doubts to her. As a result of this, My english got improved and gained confidence in speaking and writing. This example illustrates that, In teaching, the teachers must have fundamental concets of subjects in order to transfer the knowledge, good communication skills so that students resolve their queries without hesitation. Thus, this is neccessary to have requisite skills to teach the subject in easy manner so that even a appethetic students can take interest and learn the subject.

Another point that deserves some words, students always approach teachers who are very frienly in nature. For instance, when I was in school, we had Maths teacher who was very soft spoken and always ready to listen our problem. We had couple of educational problems like vast syllabus, more theory and less practical and some related to educational system. we prefered to discuss with maths teacher. After carrying out with discuss, she helped us and resolved it. This phenomenon demonstrate that, the student teacher relationship bonding grows up if teacher relate well with students.

Some may argue that excellent knowledge is more improtant. Although this is true to some extent. The professions like research must have excellent knowledge, but for profession like teacher, the basic knowledge is required to elucidate their students as per their curriculum with teaching qualities such as teaching the subject with examples. Apparantly, It is excellent if teacher uses different steps to understand the concept. This is essential thing to gain fundamental concepts which have benefits in the future to earn money when they grow up.

To wrap up, I utterly beliver that teachers must have ability to realate well with students to improve communication.