Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Reading is more educational than watching movies or TV.

It is undeniable fact is that reading is essential for the personal development. It transfers knowledge, author's thoughts and it helps to spread awareness. It is also true that watching movies and TV gives valuable information on various topics but not all the times. Sometimes the movies and TV is apocryphal between actual news. However, I firmly support to the statement that 'reading is more educational than watching movies or TV' for several reasons.

First of all, the exquisite point to be mentioned is that reading plays an important role in a person's educational development. For example, If the educators educate the students with electronic equipment like TV, movies etc to understand the topic. This would discourage students to read books and gain knowledge. Indeed, the books and articles are the basic and primary resource of education of any field like arts, science etc. If we refer the books, then we would get the correct and appropriate information to master in the respective field. Because these books are written by an author who are erudite in the selected field. These books are published for the purpose to elucidate the student with accurate information. By doing this, the students will develop an interest in reading and they will motivate to read more books and gain knowledge. Thus, it is essential for every citizen in society to learn the reading, it is difficult to survive in society without reading.

Secondly, reading gives worldwide information for awareness. In last week, my 10-years nephew read one article that malaria virus has spread in the society. My grandfather was not aware of this because he can not read and write, but my nephew informed my grandfather about this deadly disease and explained to him how to prevent this disease by avoiding exposure to the public places and taking prevention actions so that the mosquitoes would not bite and spread the disease. This example illustrates that my grandfather who was illiterate was not aware of the things happening in the society whereas my nephew who got to know about this information through reading helped him to aware about the disease. Thus, the reading has many advantages for the development of an individual as well as for society.

In addition to it, some may argue that movies help to educate the topic very well in a short time and provides essential information. Apparently, reading is time-consuming. Indeed, the reading is time-consuming but the time invested in reading does not go vain. For example. In last month, I read an article on science history, I came to know the famous scientist like John Nash, Alan Tury and Ramanujan. I read the different article based on these famous personalities, then I watched movies and I could relate the reading with the movie.

To wrap up, I would utterly believe that reading makes a person perfect. It helps to educate and to develop individual development which leads to the country's development.