Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Reading is more educational than watching movies or TV.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of opinion on whether reading is more important for educational purposes or watching TV/ movies.

When it comes to the question that whether reading is more educational than watching TV or movies, everyone has their own opinion based on their way of thinking interests and capabilities to understand things. According to my opinion, I agree that reading is more beneficial to learn things than watching TV or movies. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in this essay.

First, the main potential reason is concentration. I believe that concentration plays a vital role in understanding new concepts, especially in the study. I believe that reading provides much concentration than watching TV or movies. For example, I was watching a documentary on a child's development last month and I could not grasp the main concept. It was due to the bombardment of irritating advertisements while watching TV. In addition to this, these ads are a huge pain. It distracts the person as well as it is a wastage of time too. Suppose if you very little time and you want to clear a few details then do not go for it at all. In order to understand the concepts and save time reading is far better than watching TV.

Furthermore, another main problem in watching TV is misleading information. I have seen that some TV ads give misleading information such as if you will drink coco-cola you can be a superhero. I think this misconception is very dangerous for young adults. Moreover, watching TV can be addictive for young children and unhealthy as well. T V screen produces some harmful rays which affect our eyes and minds too. On the other hand, reading is a very healthy habit to study.

To sum up, I strongly believe that reading serves an educational purpose in a great way providing concentration. In contrast, watching Tv can be distractive and unhealthy.