It has been said, "Not everything that is learned is contained in books." Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

I strongly agree with this sentence that everything can not be learned from books. I believe that most of the important lessons we take from experience hence any activities either it is bad one or nice which gives life learning lessons are the best teacher.

To begin with, thought management and balancing the emotions are skills you need it for socialization, interaction and also for your happy life. In my opinion, No one can learn it by books. For example, a 15-16 years boy name "Raghu" lives very near to my house. He is a very intelligent and determined student as far as I know. I always found him studying, when I got a chance to visit his house. This year, on an annual exam, he got a little bad score in chemistry subject. Somehow, I came to know that last Sunday, he got hospitalized because of the overthinking. The doctor said that due to high stress his blood pressure raised to a dangerous level. He could not manage his emotions and thoughts when he got bad marks. Therefore here I want to convey that to managing emotions is a very important skill to be successful in future and it can not be learned from the book. If it was the case Raghu was very bookish boy.

Furthermore, there are many more things, you learn by your daily life experience and not from book. Books only give you practical knowledge but experience and activities give you real knowledge. For example, I always read in book that " people are known by there thought and not by dress" but somehow I always judge people. For instance, on Diwali fest, went to my aunt's house and I came to know one of a woman wearing very simple and a little dirty sari. I thought she must be a servant in my aunt's house. I asked her to bring a glass of water for me and she brought for me. Suddenly, my aunts told me very proudly that meet with my friend she is the first women indian police officer in our district. I felt so ashamed on my thought and I learn the lesson that one should not judge anyone by his physical appearance. Now, this learning was life long and it was learning in real sense.

In conclusion. I definitely think that Books can not teach you every skill similarly books are not the best source of learning. Experience is the best teacher.