Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">It is an indispensable part of life without modern technology. The modern transportation is a part of the human invention. Due to the innovation in transportation, employment opportunities have increased. As a result of this, the nation's economic power has increased. Therefore, I strongly support the statement 'modern transportation and shipping have made the world a better place to live' for several reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that trade with other countries has increased due to the creation of modes of transportation. Apparently, modern technology in marine transportation has ample of benefits like fish trawlers, cruise ship, export-import of fuel. For example. The fish trawlers which helps to catch myriad of fish. The fish trawler pulls and drags the net in a deep sea to catch fish. The next step is, the fish is moved to different devices to washing, cutting, cleaning and sorting. After carrying out with the sorting device, the next step is to packaging. This is the end process where the package is ready to sell in the commercial market. Some fish trawler also equipped with fish oil making processes. In fish trawler, there are multiple electronic aids which give valuable information. This is how modern shipping helps to feed a huge population which can not possible by traditional fishing practices. Another good example is the cruise ship. The purpose of the cruise ship is not limited to transportation, rather it gives pleasure trip with luxurious amenities like a 5-star hotel. Thus, it is undeniable fact that innovation in transportation gave us a better life.

another reason that deserves some words is that creation in modern transportation like bus, train, air-planes, metro etc. have improved our lifestyle. The ancient times, the horse was the only means of transportation. it used to take days or months to travel; however, nowadays due to the growth in technology, humans have invented the wheels and now the invention has reached to the pinnacle of the success where we are traveling across the globe within a few hours of the day. This made word closer and easier to live. People travel to different places for purposes like job, education, medical treatment and for various reason. The good example of transportation in the agriculture field is the tractor. The tractor and equivalent agriculture transportation machinery works in order to decrease human intervention. The tractor helps in plowing, harrowing, planting for a large number of acherage land where it is impossible to complete this work by an individual person. Indeed, the tractor and equivalent agriculture transportation machinery support to fulfill food for such a huge population. Thus, transportation in agriculture offers many benefits.

In addition to it, the transportation increases the economic power of the country. Nowadays the tourism industry is burgeoning. People travel to different places to enjoy the beauty of nature. As a result of this, employment opportunities have increased in industries like hotel management, shopping malls etc. Consequently, the unemployment rate is down and everyone enjoys a stable life. The modern transportation encourages the person to travel and to feel good after meeting different people and places, it gives a better life. In ancient time, transportation was not as safe as today; however, nowadays, people can travel anywhere, anytime.

To wrap up, I utterly believe that modern transportation made the world closer, happier and offered many benefits. </span><br>