Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are pros and cons to computer games especially when it comes to children. If I were forced to choose whether it has a positive or negative impact on children, I would take a stance that it will ruin the children's cognition if they are played too much. It is my firm belief that children become one-sighted if they are indulged in computer gaming, but they need to be multitasking for a number of reasons, which I will develop in subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, with the advancement of technology, there are copious of junk game over the internet that is designed to make child addicted. As we know, addiction is dangerous for the development of the mind, which will block the cognition. For instance, drawing from the experience of one of a child from the town, he does have predilection over the games, so that he used to spend plenty of time in front of the computer. Later on, his life became complicated because of too much isolation, from which he is unable to communicate with people. This example demonstrates how computer games ruin the social life of children.

Secondly, children's minds can be molded according to the environment, for which, parents have a great role. If he is given a serene environment to learn new things, then he will develop good character in life, which is blocked by when they are allowed to play computer games. For example, drawing from my own experience, When I was a child, my father used to bring too many books and always not allowed to play computer games. As a result, I got a chance to brainstorm my mind, which led me to create literary works. This would not have been possible if I were not given a tranquil environment to learn by allowing me to play games.

Lastly, I must admit that if children are allowed to play computer games with parental care, they will be benefitted. Some game is designed to boost children's minds, which will help them to become more creative and talented. For example, there are lots of puzzling games that are designed to develop the vocabulary of children. If they were allowed to play these kinds of games, they will obviously develop the word power, which will help them in the academic sector, However, it is not always possible to care about their children for parents. So, It is better not to allow children to play computer games, so that they can boost their mind in other aspects of life.

In light of these above-mentioned reasons, most of the computer games are designed to ruin the children's minds. So, they shouldn't be allowed to play these kinds of games for their own benefit. If in case, they are needed to allow, it should be done with extreme parental care.