Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing sports games teaches us about life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most of the people play games from their childhood. By playing games people can set their future dreams, reflect on their personal traits, and learn life-long morals. I believe that games are essential to both children and adults since they teach people about life in a variety of ways. I will elaborate on my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, people will be able to learn the significance of cooperating and collaborating with others, which is extremely essential for one’s success in life. Games are always about teamwork. A person can win a game when he is collaborating properly with their team members. Children get to experience that to win the game they have to work in synchronization. Moreover, games teach that every time a person will not get a chance to win the game. If one team wins the game, than opposite team losses. Games teach that even in life a person cannot win all the time. In addition, learning how to handle the situation of losing the success people learn first from games.

Second, one of the most important factors that will help people to realize their dreams, which will also be gained from playing sports. For instance, a soldier can state his reason for joining the army as the shooting games he played as a young child, his role of games extends from mere entertainment to a major contributing factor of one's future dreams. Further, while playing games, people are given the chance to learn about leadership. To be more specific, one can evaluate their sportsmanship while playing a soccer game, which can reflect his bright career in sports.

Lastly, in today's technological era, all parents should motivate their children to play sports. Today, children are very lazy and most of them are suffering from obesity and diabetes. If we want our future generation to be healthy then parents should motivate them to be active in sports games. My son loves football and he is a really good football player. I always motivate him to participate in all football tournaments. It helps him to get relax from its study and also, he can enjoy his time with his friends. Nowadays, universities and colleges are providing all facilities to the children to be active in the sports games. Moreover, based on the performance of the students in sports games they provide scholarships for their studies to motivate them in their sports games.

Let's put in a nutshell, games teach a lot to people, such as discipline, teamwork, and leadership. Moreover, sports games help our future generations to be active and healthy. Therefore, I strongly believe that playing sports games teaches a lot about life.