Some people spend their entire lives in one place. Others move several times through their lives looking for a better job, house, community or even climate. Which one do you prefer?

Everyone like change and humans are natured to change their surroundings often. Few people make larger changes like changing the city, state or country while others make smaller changes like changing the interior or apartments. Job opportunities is mostly the prime reason for such changes. I prefer to change places for the better opportunities and I will elaborate my reasons in ensuing paragraphs.

First, in order to get a better opportunity, one should be open to travel in different places. Many times, doing the same jobs for years decreases the job satisfaction and to avoid that changing job is necessary. Especially if job is away from your region then it adds more value and experience in one’s career. In the highly competitive job markets, people require working with various companies to get multiple skill to exceed others. For example, a sales manager cannot be successful in his profession unless he learns convincing communication skills to sell the product.

Secondly, if people travel to another place, they can know value of their field. For example, I earned degree in physical therapy from India. While I was deciding to change the place to gain experience, I gathered information on better job prospects in abroad and choose USA as my degree is very valuable here. However, there are many reasons for people to travel different places. Nowadays, people are moving to explore the world and different cultures. Sometimes, people change their place because of the economic reasons. For example, in the USA there are few states where cost of living is high compare to others. California is one such state. So, people who have limited source of income have to change the state.

Let’s put in a nutshell, change is better in every way. It gives us better career, happiness and satisfaction of living life. I believe one should always change their environment to gain more.