Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In technical era, traveling became feasible for every person. Nowadays people like to visit museums when they visit new places because it provides knowledge and enjoyment at the same time. There are more reasons which I will explain in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, to know any country better, museum provides a platform to know the history of that country. It also informs us about beliefs, morality, and culture of that place. For example, most of the people must have heard a name “Gandhi” once in their lifetime but many few had a chance to visit his museum located in Ahmedabad, India. This museum educates about his lifestyle and his life journey starting from his childhood till he receives freedom for his mother nation “India”. Museums are a lot more than just the artifacts. It provides you a platform to discuss thoughts and opinions and become an active part of that community.

Secondly, museums are not only attracting but also educating the society. Museum exhibits knowledge related to an area of study, item, time-period or an idea. Many people visit museum for educational purposes. Various type of museums represents various themes such as, general science, arts, science and technology, and many more. For example, there is a huge space science museum of NASA situated near Houston. This museum has rockets and spaceships on display. Students of the various age group find it very interesting and educational. Also, people having background in aeronautical science find this center much more interesting. Nowadays, museums became very stimulating because they have a hands-on system in most of the museum. Just touch the screen and recorded message teaches you about the parts of the museum. Some museums provide individual audio devices with detailed information.

Let’s put in a nutshell, people like to visit museum because it is about us. It reflects our creation, our dreams and our values. Museums make the world more enlightened place for present and future generation.