It is now possible for scientist and tourist to travel to remote natural environment, such as the south pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Today’s technological advancement made the impossible possible. Remote areas are no more remote. But visiting them is not always wise and I will explain my reasons in the following essay.

First, remote nature places, such as south pole are not very developed for the tourism. Also, making such places, tourist attraction can lead to dangerous end results. Furthermore, sunlight is also available for a limited time and survival in such cold atmosphere is very costly and risky. Due to climate change ice from the south pole has staring to melt and tourism development fasten this melting process which further causes natural disasters due to rise in sea water level.

Secondly, today wild life is in the high risk. Animals play an important role in balancing the natural life cycle. So, if we convert remote area in to travel place than we are keeping wildlife at more danger. Humans already destroyed most of the forest from the earth in order to use the land foe the infrastructure and use the wood for so many uses. If we further cut the jungles and open the land for tourism than wild animal will not have their natural habitat. For example, Amazon rain-forest is one of the huge forest where many wild animals live. If in this forest people start visiting than animal life gets interrupted and affected negatively.

Lastly, if the government allows to do research on the remote natural environment, it will cost high and it might cause a war. For example, every nation wants to use the substances which are present below the Atlantic Ocean. If they remove material from the sea than conflicts arise, and which might bring calamities because it imbalance the sea water level.

In conclusion, exploring the remote area brings more demerits compare to the merits to the society. Such as, natural calamity, economy and lifestyle of the animals will imbalance.