In your opinion, which of the following strategies is the best way for a student to prepare for a successful career?

Studying specific academic subjects

Taking a part-time job

Getting to know other students

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Student life is the best part of life. Teenagers do not have many responsibilities, so they can give their whole time to build their careers. According to my studying specific academic subjects help students more to develop their careers. Medical school has as some of its academic subject’s biology and anatomy. I will elaborate on my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, specific subjects help students develop their thorough knowledge about the topic. For instance, I wanted to be Physical therapy, so I studied subjects related to my field before entering to PT school. Such as human anatomy, and physiology. These subjects helped me a lot to understand the basics of physical therapy. Moreover, if students took specific major related courses before their college, then they do not have to take those courses again and they will get their credits for those courses as well.

Second, studying specific subjects help students to understand their career choice better. If students take numerous subjects during their academics, then their options for the major will be vague. Because of that, they might end up taking the wrong profession and they waste their time and money. Additionally, a part time job is not the main objective of building a career. Most of the students do part time jobs to pay their bills. Whereas, academic knowledge can help students in their future jobs. For example, I took computer software class during my high school education. I am a physical therapist, but still, computer software knowledge helps me to assert my data on site and resolve minor problems related to software. Further, making students connections can help students to get a job, but to qualify for mandatory requirements they should have a specific academic education.

Let’s put in a nutshell, academic subjects play an important role in building a career. It helps students to get detailed knowledge about their field and also, give higher chances of a good job. I strongly believe that students should study specific academic subjects.