Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Parents are more involved in children’s education than were parents in past. Use specific example and reasons to explain

Parents play an important role in children’s growth. Parents are best teachers, they teach morals, discipline, religion, culture etc. Parents attitude toward education can inspire their children and show them how to take charge of their own educational journey. I believe that compare to past parents have become more alert towards children’s education. I will elaborate my reasons on my ensuing paragraphs.

First, current parents are more aware of the importance of education in children's future life. Today, in the competing world, to survive children should have the education to get a job. In the technical era, most jobs are related to technology because of that an appropriate educational background is necessary for people to pursue professional jobs. The simple previous jobs are now completely disappeared, or they cannot ensure a secure and satisfying life. For instance, in the past, most of the people were employed in the farms. But today because of technological progress of agricultural machines the number of labors decreased remarkably.

Second, another significant fact that current generation parents are mainly educated, so they have comprehensive information about children educational requirement. For example, my grandmother is not educated so he could not provide education to my father. Whereas my mom is educated, she inspired me to be a physical therapist. In addition, parents in the past were so busy with daily tasks and a lot of kids because of that they were not able to give priority to children’s education.

Last, yet importantly, not only parents but even teachers also remind parents to pay attention to their children’s study. All schools recall parents to participate in a weekly or monthly meeting with the teacher. That helps parents to be aware of children’s strength and weakness. Further, after knowing children weakness parents can start extra classes for their kids. Sometimes extra classes also cannot help. There is the various disease in which children find difficulty in reading and writing; such as, dyslexia, digraphia, etc. In this case, parents can take help of professionals and find a solution.

Let’s put in a nutshell, today, parents realized the impact of proper education on children life. If kids not good at study, then they will help the kid to find a solution for it. Therefore, I am convinced that parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents in the past.