Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Considering the fact, human being is known as social creature, many of the characteristics have a significant part in his success. These traits include honesty, faithfulness, and responsibility. I believe that truth will be best foundation for any relationship. Reasons for that I will explain in ensuing paragraph.

First, telling the truth to your close people means that you have a trust on them. To have healthy relationship person should have trust on each other which can be achieve by honesty. We always observe that husband and wife get conflicts in their relationship when they are not being honest with each other. One whose always not truthful tends to live with the fear of getting caught or punished thus wasting more time to make up more lies which is not going to settle any situation in any relationship nor the peace of mind to be themselves.

Secondly, there is saying that “Honesty is the best policy.” Its apply to all type of relationship. Here I will explain about friendship. In friendship truth will help to motivate the friend and help him/her to become successful in their life. For example, when my friend asks me to review his article which he was about to publish. If I will not tell him his mistakes about his paper then he will not come know about it. By explaining the errors about his journal, I am making his paper better, he will not feel bad about it. Honesty helps people achieve success in their life. Also, it helps people to maintain their relationship for long period of time. If person is honest then people trust him/her more they can make more relationship in their life.

In conclusion, always telling the truth people gain trust and success. It also helps to eradicates fear, saves time and gives peace.