In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Automobiles are the best invention happened in human history. It has changed people life a lot. Having car is a necessity than a luxury. I believe that in twenty years there will be more cars than today. I will elaborate my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, in developed countries, people are already dependent upon cars for their day to day activity. Even one car is insufficient for a family. Modern parents are more active, and they prefer to enhance extracurricular activities for their kids. So, they need car to drop their kids to school and other after school classes. Once the kids start studying in universities, they need their own cars. So, these basic requirements are increasing the demand for cars. Furthermore, in developing countries the economic growth has been increasing faster than ever before. Just few decades ago, having a car was a symbol of a luxury. But today anyone can buy a car because it is available at reasonable price.

Second, advancement in technologies are giving birth to many fuel efficient and safer cars. Also, improved safety measures reduced numbers of accidents. The better condition and wide roads are increasing the durability of cars. Hence people are more opting for private cars, as it gives the convenience to reach at their destination with more flexibility. They don't need to depend upon private transportation. Moreover, travelling in their own cars provide people an extra family time for enjoyment.

Lastly, most of countries are economically stable so they are enhancing their infrastructure to accommodate more vehicles on the roads. On other side, there is a lake of public transportation. For example, many states in the US don't have well-developed public transportation systems. A car is the only mode of transportation for Americans in many areas.

Let's put in a nutshell, I believe that in twenty years cars will be more than today. It provides flexibility so that people do not have to depend on the public transportation schedules. It also provides comfort and safety. So, more cars will be needed and this on the road in next twenty years.