A person should never make an important decision alone. Do you agree or dis agree with this statement? Use specific example and detail in your answer.

Decision making is difficult task. It is thought process of selecting a correct choice from the available options. When any individuals want to make good decision he/she should weight pros and corn of the all options to make better decision which is possible if they take help from other, than make decision. I strongly agree with the statement that person should never make an important decision alone. I will elaborate my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, different people have different opinions. In order to make the right choice people should discuss every possible decision and its consequences. Making an important decision alone can bring many negative results. For example, a person takes any decision for his family and he does not discuss with his family members. In this case, person can face many consequences of that decision which might affect many people in the future. I think that a good and wise decision can be taken only after discussion because people can share their knowledge and experiences and even look at the problem from different sides and aspects

Second, if a group leader makes the decision, sharing of information can help the leader choose more wisely. For example, A manager might not be aware of all the different considerations that could affect a complicated business decision; by including several people in the process, managers can form a well-rounded view of a problem that can lead to a good decision.

Lastly, Group decision making can allow to generate more ideas and facilitate greater creativity in problem solving. It is difficult for a single person to approach a problem from many different angles and to generate numerous good ideas. With group decision making, person can share ideas off one another and take advantage of differences in knowledge and perspectives to come up with more possible solutions.