A person should never make an important decision alone. Do you agree or dis agree with this statement? Use specific example and detail in your answer.

I disagree with the statement that a person should never make an important decision alone. I feel this way for many reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the majority of individuals would agree with the notion that people should seek help whenever they can to make the right decisions, for example by getting more information about the issue on hand from other friends or relatives who have more experience and more knowledge. In other words, two brains or more are, with no doubt, better than one and co-operation in the process of decision making is lauded and praised across the board. Yes, this idea does not deviate much away from my view. However, we cannot turn a blind eye to the fact that helping hands are not often available and voices that could save us from committing fatal mistakes might be far away at a certain moment. As a result, we should sometimes be ready to choose our path ourselves. Some occupations require employees to make critical decisions on their own. For instance, police officers may need to take immediate action when they see a crime or someone breaking the law. Besides, students ought to figure out what university or college they are looking to attend.

Moreover, if we relied on others to move forward and waited until they step in to help us, we would never become independent. what's more, we might blame other people if things went terribly wrong. My own experience is a compelling example on what I mean. When I was about to make a crucial decision in my life to select my major area of study and, in turn, my future career, I tried to discuss my thoughts with my family. Unsurprisingly, they were delighted to share their point of view and to help me come up with the most appropriate choice. Their recommendation was that I should enroll in medical school since they were convinced that this would ensure the best financial and social status for me. Although I wanted to pursue a career in computer science, I listened to them and joined the medical field. After graduation, I found myself not intrigued by this profession and I regretted that I did not depend on my own intuition to determine my upcoming future. No matter how I try to avoid putting blame on them, I come back to the conclusion that they played a role in alluring me to do that and ruined my career.

To sum up, the statement that important decisions should never be made alone does not ring true to me. This is because oftentimes we have to make our own decisions without any help and asking for help could lead us to blame others for our own failure.